Tags

, ,

lonely-umbrella_~k7388420

Lat Thursday morning, I had my umbrella with me. I got on the bus and it was one of the drivers I had offered coffee to. I stayed in the front chatting with her. I got off the bus and made my way to subway, when I sat down and the subway started to leave the station, I had realized that I left my umbrella on the bus.

I was really annoyed with myself as that was the one umbrella that had managed not to lose over a period of 6 years.

Anyway, the next morning, I got on the bus and got that same driver and asked her if she had seen my umbrella? She mentioned to me that she had seen and should have realized that it was mine and apologized to me for not making the connection. I told her not to worry as it was my fault.

She then told me that it usually takes 24 hours before they ship the items to the lost and found. Therefore, when she finished her shift, she would go see if it was still there and that if it wa, she would bring it for me on Monday.

The point of this post was that, had I not offered her a coffee, we would not had a rapport that lead to the possibility of my umbrella coming home to me.

